Auswahlliste für 2017

Wir haben 66 Nominierte aus 29 Ländern.

Die in die engere Wahl gekommenen Nominierten für den Lush-Preis 2017 sind:



L1: Japanese Society for Alternatives to Animal Experiments

L2: Proefdiervrij

L3: Beagle Freedom Project

L4: Romanian Center for Alternative Methods (ROCAM)
University of Agricultural Sciences and Veterinary Medicine, Romania

L5: People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals India

L6: Taiwan Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals

L7: Physicians Committee for Responsible Medicine, Humane Society of the United States
Humane Society Legislative Fund, USA

L8: EPAA Biologicals Project Team


Öffentliches Bewusstsein

PA1: Pro Anima

PA2: Humane Research Australia

PA3: Run4science

PA4: National Anti-Vivisection Society (NAVS)

PA5: VITA Animal Rights Center

PA6: BIC Study
South Korea


PA8: Beagle Rescue Network
South Korea

PA9: ONG Te Protejo

PA10: White Coat Waste Project



S1: Prof Lindstedt / DC immunobiology group
Department of Immunotechnology, Lund University, Sweden

S2: Dr Janny van den Eijnden-van Raaij. hDMT: human Organ and Disease Model Technologies

S3: Kamel Mansouri (ScitoVation) and Richard Judson (US EPA/NCCT)

S4: Dr David Roberts

S5: Dr Lawrence Vernetti, UPDDI MPS Liver Group
University of Pittsburgh, USA

S6: Professor Jennifer Lewis, Lewis bioprinting team
Harvard University, USA

S7: Professor Emanuela Corsini
University of Milan, Italy

S8: Toxys

S9: REACHacross

S10: Biosolution Co Ltd
South Korea

S11: Dr Teng-Jin Khoo
University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus, Malaysia

S12: Creative Scientist, Inc.

S13: Associate Professor Mary Bebawy
University of Technology Sydney, Australia

S14: Dr Sreenivasa Ramaiahgari
National Institutes of Health, USA

S15: Magnetic 3D Bioprinting



T1: European Commission
Joint Research Centre, Italy

T2: Prof Lisbeth Ehlert Knudsen
University of Copenhagen, Environmental Health, in vitro and human biomonitoring, Denmark

T3: Dr Fawzy Elnady
Cairo University, Egypt

T4: Dr Pilar Vinardell
University of Barcelona, Spain

T5: Prof Stefan Przyborski
Durham University, UK

T6: Prof Roland Grafström
Karolinska Institutet, Sweden

T7: Dr Hans Albert Braun
Virtual Physiology, Germany

T8: The Human Toxicology Project Consortium


Nachwuchsforscher – Asien

YR-Asia-1:  Dr Guan-Yu Chen
National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan

YR-Asia-2:  Dr Jiabin Guo
Institute of Disease Control and Prevention, China

YR-Asia-3: Dr Satoshi Koyama
Takasaki University of Health and Welfare, Japan

YR-Asia-4: Yihui Ke
Guangzhou Chn-Alternative Biotechnology Co., Ltd., China

YR-Asia-5: Dr Kenry
National University of Singapore


Nachwuchsforscher – Amerika

YR-Americas-1: Dr Ana Ribeiro
National Institute of Metrology Quality and Technology, Brazil

YR-Americas-2: Renato Ivan de Ávila Marcelino
Federal University of Goiás, Brazil

YR-Americas-3: Dr Carolina Andrade
Universidade Federal de Goiás, UFG, Brazil

YR-Americas-4: Dr Kamel Mansouri
Scitovation, USA

YR-Americas-5: Dr David Pamies
Center for Alternatives to Animal Testing, USA

YR-Americas-6: Dr Zhen Ma
Syracuse University, USA

YR-Americas-7: Carolina Motter Catarino
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA

YR-Americas-8: Dr Natalia Sizochenko
Interdisciplinary Center for Nanotoxicity, USA

YR-Americas-9: Dr Maria Gnarra
Columbia University Medical Center, USA


Nachwuchsforscher – Rest der Welt

YR-RoW-1: Outi Huttala
University of Tampere, Finland

YR-RoW-2: Dr Dania Movia
Trinity College Dublin, Ireland

YR- RoW-3: Vanessa Kappings
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Germany

YR- RoW-4: Dr Rebecca Payne
Newcastle University, UK

YR- RoW-5: Susana Proença
Joint Research Centre, Italy

YR- RoW-6: Anna Monzel
University of Luxembourg

YR-RoW-7: Fatemeh Sharifi
Sharif University of Technology, Iran

YR-RoW-8: Alzbeta Liskova
MatTek In Vitro Life Science Laboratories, Slovakia

YR-RoW-9: Dr Nathalie Bock
Queensland University of Technology, Australia

YR-RoW-10: Dr Priyanka Banerjee
Charite, Germany

YR-RoW-11: Dr Sandra Heller
Ulm University, Germany